YouTube – Elvis Presley – An American Trilogy (Live 1973)

March 18, 2009

 I have lots of favourites on my You Tube area but this, the rehearsal for ‘Aloha From Hawaii’, is the final musical nirvana for me at least. Hendrix will always be up there with Elvis but this culmination of a great voice, performer, music and musicians, rates the No1 spot. No wonder he went to pieces, after that where could he go? You can see his sheer ecstasy, lower lip quivering,  as he turns to face the band and orchestra for the run in to the final chorus. And, as I commented earlier, he then comes floating in over the whole masterpiece to deliver the killer blow! Music at it’s very, very best! Enjoy it.  (See note below clip!) 

Talking about YouTube – Elvis Presley – An American Trilogy (Live 1973)
  

The only problem on my spot is that the video seems jerky, so to see a correct playback log on toYou-Tube.

Obviously it is best to purchase a full recording ( and not mixed by the Colonel either)

One Response to “YouTube – Elvis Presley – An American Trilogy (Live 1973)”

  1. Marketing Says:

    I’m no longer certain where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time studying much more or figuring out more. Thank you for wonderful info I used to be looking for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

